Privacy statement

Introduction

Thank you for visiting the Caring for Carers website (the “Website”).
The Website is operated by a major pharmaceutical manufacturer registered in Canada (“the Sponsor”).

This Privacy Statement describes how the Sponsor collects, uses, protects, and discloses the personal information that you may share when you visit this Website. We are committed to collecting, maintaining, and securing your personal information in accordance with the terms of this Privacy Statement. We encourage you to read this Privacy Statement in its entirety before submitting any information. By using this Website, and submitting or requesting information, you acknowledge that you understand, and agree with, the provisions of this Privacy Statement.

Use of Cookies and Other Tags

Where permitted by law, non-personally identifiable information and data may be automatically collected through the use of “cookies” or “Internet tags” and other similar techniques. This type of anonymous information allows us to evaluate customer interest in the Website and perform other market research activities. Cookies are small text files a website can use to recognize repeated usage, facilitate the user’s access to and use of the site, and allow a site to track usage behavior and compile aggregate data that will allow content improvement and targeted advertising. Cookies are programs that come into a user’s system but do not damage files. Generally, cookies work by assigning a unique number to the user that has no meaning outside the assigning site. If a user does not want information to be collected through the use of cookies, there is a simple procedure in most browsers that allows the user to deny or accept the cookie feature; however, users should note that cookies may be necessary to provide the user with certain features (e.g., customized delivery of information) available on the Website.

We also may collect and store the name of the domain and host from which you access the Internet, the Internet protocol (IP) address of the computer you are using, the browser software you use and your operating system, the date and time you access our website, and the Internet address of the website from which you linked directly to our website. However this information is not considered as Personal Information since it does not allow us to identify you.

Data Integrity and Security

The Sponsor takes reasonable steps to ensure that all Personal Information collected is reliable for their intended use, accurate, complete, and current. The Sponsor uses appropriate technical, administrative, and physical safeguards to protect data that pertain to you, from loss, misuse, or alteration. In addition, the Sponsor takes steps to ensure that existing safeguards take into account new known threats. However, no organization can guarantee the absolute security of Personal Information. You should keep in mind that Internet transmissions, particularly email transmissions, are never 100% secure or error-free. Accordingly, we caution you to guard your own computer and password against unauthorized access by others.

Links and Third-Party Websites

This Website may contain links or references to third-party websites as a convenience to you. This Privacy Statement does not cover the practices of those websites. We do not control the content of these third party websites and are not responsible for the privacy practices of those websites. Please review the privacy policies on each website that you visit.

Updates to Privacy Statement

The Sponsor may update this Privacy Statement from time to time based on, among other things, changes in applicable laws, changes to the Website, and advances in technology. The Sponsor reserves the right to modify, add, or remove portions of this Privacy Statement at any time at our sole discretion. If the Sponsor decides to revise this Statement, it will post the revised Statement at this Website. We encourage you to review the Privacy Statement each time you visit this Website.

This Privacy Statement was last updated on May 4, 2016.

Terms of use

Welcome to Caring for Carers (hereinafter the “Website”).
The Website is operated by a major pharmaceutical manufacturer registered in Canada (“the Sponsor”).
The present Terms of Use are an agreement between you and the Sponsor, a duly registered company having its principal place of business in Montreal, Quebec.

By accessing and using this Website you accept to be bound by the present Terms of Use and the Privacy Statement. These terms of use may be revised by the Sponsor from time to time and you should therefore review them on your next visit to the Website. Your continued use of the Website following any such posting will be deemed as consent to the new notice, term or condition.

Disclaimer

REASONABLE CARE IS BEING TAKEN TO ENSURE THAT THE SITE CONTENT IS ACCURATE AND UP-TO-DATE, BUT THE SPONSOR MAKES NO WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE ACCURACY, SEQUENCE, TIMELINESS OR COMPLETENESS OF THE SITE CONTENT, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND WE MAY DISCONTINUE DISTRIBUTING THE SITE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE. THE INFORMATION ON THIS SITE IS INTENDED FOR GENERAL GUIDANCE ONLY AND MAY NEVER SUBSTITUTE ADVICE PROVIDED BY A DOCTOR OR OTHER QUALIFIED HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS. THE SPONSOR SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF ACCESS TO OR USE OF ANY CONTENT ON THIS SITE, REGARDLESS OF THE ACCURACY OR COMPLETENESS OF ANY SUCH CONTENT, OR FROM COMPUTER VIRUSES.

ALL USERS OF THE SITE AGREE THAT ACCESS TO AND THE CONTENTS THEREOF ARE AT THEIR OWN RISK. WE DO NOT WARRANT THAT THIS SITE OR ITS SERVERS ARE FREE FROM VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS. IN NO EVENT WILL THE SPONSOR BE LIABLE TO ANY PARTY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES RESULTING FROM ANY USE OF, ACCESS OF OR INABILITY TO USE THIS WEBSITE, THE INFORMATION CONTAINED HEREIN, OR ANY OTHER HYPERLINKED OR REFERENCED WEBSITE, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY LOST PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF PROGRAMS OR OTHER DATA ON YOUR INFORMATION HANDLING SYSTEM OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF WE ARE EXPRESSLY ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

This Website contains information about products, programs, and services. This information is for education purposes ONLY, and should NOT be considered as endorsing any product, program, or service. In addition, such references should NOT be considered as implying that the Sponsor intends to provide or announce such products, programs, or services.

This Website may contain information related to medical conditions and their treatment. It is not the Sponsor’s intention to provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment from the Website. You should not use the information contained on this Website to diagnose a health or fitness problem or disease. Consult with your doctor, pharmacist, or other health care professional if you have any medical questions, as only a health care professional can determine if a particular course of treatment is right for you. PLEASE CONSULT WITH YOUR DOCTOR, OR OTHER QUALIFIED HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONAL, BEFORE USING ANY PRODUCT DESCRIBED IN THIS WEBSITE. THE SPONSOR IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INJURY OR LOSS WHICH MAY ARISE FROM RELIANCE ON INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE WEBSITE.

Intellectual Property

The content of the Website is subject to copyright protection and other intellectual property rights. The content of this Website may not be copied other than for personal and non-commercial use with all copyright or other proprietary notices retained.

Links to other websites

This Website may contain links to third party websites. The Sponsor disclaims any control over, relationship with, or endorsement of such sites. Links to other websites are only provided as a convenience, we recommend that you pay a particular attention to their terms of use.

Prohibited uses

Except as otherwise expressly permitted by the Sponsor, any access or attempt to access other areas of the Sponsor’s computer system or other information contained on the system for any purpose is strictly prohibited. You agree that you will not use any robot, spider, other automatic or manual process or device to “screen scrape,” monitor, or “mine,” on the Website or the content contained therein. You will not spam any other user of the Website for any reason. You agree that you will not use any devices, software or routine to interfere or attempt to interfere with the proper working of the Website. You agree that you will not take any action that imposes an unreasonable or disproportionately large load on the Sponsor’s infrastructure. The Sponsor reserves the right to suspend or terminate your access to the Website if you violate the present Terms of Use. If your violation causes harm to others, you agree to indemnify and hold the Sponsor harmless from and against any and all loss, damage, or expense.

Miscellaneous

These Terms of Use shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec and the applicable Canadian laws. Parties hereby irrevocably submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of the district of Montreal, Province of Quebec.

These Terms of Use constitute the entire understanding and agreement regarding the use of and access to the Website and these Terms of Use supersede and replace any prior understanding or agreement regarding this Website.

These Terms of Use shall be binding upon, enuring to the benefit of, and enforceable by and against each of the parties and their respective successors and assigns. The Sponsor shall be allowed to assign these Terms of Use to any third party without requiring your consent.

Should a particular provision of these Terms of Use be held to be invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, such provision shall be deemed severed from the Terms of Use and shall not affect the validity of the Terms of Use as a whole.

Terms of Use last updated on May 4, 2016.

Énoncé de protection de la vie privée (EPVP)

Introduction

Nous vous remercions de votre visite au site Web Aide aux Aidants (le « site Web »).
Le site Web est exploité par un grand fabricant de produits pharmaceutiques enregistré au Canada (le « Commanditaire »).

Le présent EPVP décrit comment le Commanditaire recueille, utilise, protège et communique les renseignements personnels que vous pouvez transmettre quand vous visitez ce site Web. Nous nous engageons à recueillir vos renseignements personnels, à les consigner et à les protéger conformément aux modalités de cet EPVP. Nous vous encourageons à lire cet EPVP au complet avant d’envoyer quelque renseignement que ce soit. En utilisant ce site Web, et en envoyant des renseignements ou en en demandant, vous reconnaissez que vous comprenez les modalités de cet EPVP et que vous les acceptez.

Utilisation de témoins et d’étiquettes

Lorsque la loi le permet, des renseignements ne permettant pas l’identification personnelle et des données peuvent être recueillis automatiquement par l’entremise de « témoins » ou d’« étiquettes Internet » et d’autres techniques semblables. Les renseignements anonymes de cette nature nous permettent d’évaluer l’intérêt du client à l’endroit du site Web et d’effectuer d’autres études de marché. Les témoins sont de petits fichiers texte qu’un site Web peut utiliser pour reconnaître l’utilisation répétée, simplifier l’accès de l’utilisateur et l’utilisation du site, de même que pour autoriser un site à suivre les comportements d’utilisation et à compiler des données groupées qui permettent d’améliorer le contenu et de cibler la publicité. Les témoins sont des programmes installés dans le système d’un utilisateur sans endommager de fichiers. Généralement, les témoins attribuent à l’utilisateur un numéro unique qui n’a aucune signification en dehors du site en question. La plupart des navigateurs offrent la possibilité de recourir à une procédure simple qui permet à l’utilisateur qui le veut de refuser l’installation d’un témoin ou de l’accepter; cela dit, l’utilisateur doit savoir que les témoins peuvent être nécessaires pour qu’il ait accès à certaines caractéristiques (p. ex., la communication de renseignements personnalisés) du site Web.

Nous pouvons de plus recueillir et stocker le nom de domaine et de l’ordinateur hôte à partir duquel vous accédez à Internet, l’adresse de protocole Internet (IP) de l’ordinateur que vous utilisez, le nom de votre navigateur et de votre système d’exploitation, la date et l’heure auxquelles vous accédez à notre site Web, de même que l’adresse du site Web à partir duquel vous vous êtes lié directement à notre site Web. Cela dit, ces données ne sont pas considérées comme des renseignements personnels puisqu’elles ne nous permettent pas de vous identifier.

Intégrité et sécurité des données

Le Commanditaire prend des mesures raisonnables pour assurer que tous les renseignements personnels recueillis sont fiables aux fins de leur utilisation projetée, précis, complets et actuels. Le Commanditaire utilise des protections techniques, administratives et physiques appropriées en vue de protéger les données qui portent sur vous contre la perte, l’usage abusif ou la modification. De plus, le Commanditaire prend des mesures pour assurer que les nouvelles menaces connues soient prises en compte dans ses protections existantes. Cela dit, aucune organisation ne peut garantir la sécurité absolue des renseignements personnels. Vous devriez garder à l’esprit que les transmissions par Internet, en particulier les transmissions par courriel, ne sont jamais entièrement sûres ni exemptes d’erreurs. De ce fait, nous vous encourageons à protéger votre propre ordinateur et votre mot de passe contre l’accès de tiers non autorisés.

Liens vers des sites Web de tiers

Ce site Web peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web de tiers, ou des références à ces sites, pour vous rendre service. Cet EPVP ne couvre pas les pratiques de ces sites Web. Nous ne contrôlons pas le contenu de ces sites Web et nous ne sommes pas responsables de leurs pratiques en matière de confidentialité. Veuillez consulter les politiques en matière de protection de la vie privée de chaque site Web que vous visitez.

Mises à jour de l’Énoncé de protection de la vie privée

Le Commanditaire peut mettre à jour cet EPVP à l’occasion en fonction, notamment, des changements apportés aux lois en vigueur et au site Web et des progrès technologiques. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de modifier cet EPVP et d’y ajouter ou d’en retrancher des parties n’importe quand, à sa seule discrétion. Si le Commanditaire décide de réviser cet énoncé, la nouvelle version de l’EPVP sera affichée dans ce site Web. Nous vous encourageons à revoir l’EPVP chaque fois que vous visitez ce site Web.

L’EPVP a été mis à jour le 4 mai 2016.

Modalités d’utilisation

Bienvenue à Aide aux Aidants (le « site Web »).
Le site Web est exploité par un grand fabricant de produits pharmaceutiques enregistré au Canada (“le Commanditaire”).
Les présentes modalités d’utilisation constituent une entente entre vous et le Commanditaire, société dûment enregistrée dont l’établissement principal est situé à Montréal, au Québec.

En accédant à ce site Web, et en l’utilisant, vous acceptez de respecter les présentes modalités d’utilisation et l’Énoncé de protection de la vie privée. Puisque le Commanditaire peut modifier les modalités d’utilisation à l’occasion, vous devrez donc les revoir à votre prochaine visite du site Web. Votre utilisation continue du site Web à la suite de l’affichage de ces modifications sera considérée comme étant un consentement aux nouveaux avis, modalités ou conditions.

Avis de non-responsabilité

LE COMMANDITAIRE PREND DES MESURES RAISONNABLES POUR S’ASSURER QUE LE CONTENU DU SITE EST EXACT ET À JOUR, MAIS N’OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE OU NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION QUANT À SON EXACTITUDE, À L’ORDRE D’APPARITION DE SES ÉLÉMENTS, À SON ACTUALITÉ OU À SON EXHAUSTIVITÉ, AUX GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET DE CONVENANCE À UNE FIN PARTICULIÈRE, ET PEUT METTRE FIN SANS PRÉAVIS À LA DIFFUSION DU SITE. LES RENSEIGNEMENTS PRÉSENTÉS DANS CE SITE SONT UNIQUEMENT DES CONSEILS DE NATURE GÉNÉRALE ET NE SAURAIENT REMPLACER L’AVIS D’UN MÉDECIN OU D’UN AUTRE PROFESSIONNEL DE LA SANTÉ QUALIFIÉ. LE COMMANDITAIRE NE PEUT ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE DE PRÉJUDICES DÉCOULANT DE L’ACCÈS AU CONTENU DE CE SITE OU DE SON UTILISATION, SANS ÉGARD À SON EXACTITUDE OU À SON EXHAUSTIVITÉ, OU IMPUTABLES À DES VIRUS INFORMATIQUES.

LES UTILISATEURS ACCEPTENT QUE L’ACCÈS AU SITE ET À SON CONTENU SOIT À LEURS PROPRES RISQUES. NOUS NE GARANTISSONS PAS QUE LE PRÉSENT SITE NI SES SERVEURS SONT EXEMPTS DE VIRUS OU D’AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS NUISIBLES. EN AUCUN CAS LE COMMANDITAIRE N’ASSUMERA DE RESPONSABILITÉ À L’ENDROIT DE DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS ATTRIBUABLES À TOUT ACCÈS À CE SITE WEB, AUX RENSEIGNEMENTS QU’IL CONTIENT, OU À TOUT AUTRE SITE WEB RÉFÉRENCÉ OU CONNECTÉ PAR HYPERLIEN, À LEUR UTILISATION OU À L’INCAPACITÉ DE LES UTILISER, Y COMPRIS, SANS RESTRICTION, TOUTE PERTE DE BÉNÉFICE, D’EXPLOITATION, DE PROGRAMMES OU D’AUTRES DONNÉES DANS VOTRE SYSTÈME DE TRAITEMENT DE L’INFORMATION, OU AUTRE, MÊME SI NOUS SOMMES EXPRESSÉMENT NOTIFIÉS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.

Ce site Web contient de l’information sur des produits, des programmes et des services. Cette information est présentée à titre éducatif SEULEMENT et ne constitue AUCUNEMENT l’expression de l’endossement de quelque produit, programme ou service que ce soit. En outre, elle n’indique PAS que le Commanditaire aurait l’intention d’offrir ou d’annoncer de tels produits, programmes ou services.

Ce site Web peut contenir de l’information liée à des troubles médicaux et à leur traitement. Le Commanditaire n’a pas l’intention de fournir des conseils médicaux, des diagnostics ou des traitements à partir du site Web. Vous ne devez pas utiliser l’information dans ce site Web pour diagnostiquer un problème de santé ni de bien-être ou une maladie. Si vous avez des questions de nature médicale, vous devez consulter votre médecin, votre pharmacien ou votre autre professionnel de la santé, car seul un professionnel de la santé peut déterminer si un traitement donné vous convient. VEUILLEZ CONSULTER VOTRE MÉDECIN OU UN AUTRE PROFESSIONNEL DE LA SANTÉ AVANT D’UTILISER QUELQUE PRODUIT QUE CE SOIT DÉCRIT DANS CE SITE WEB. LE COMMANDITAIRE N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DE QUELQUE BLESSURE OU PERTE QUI EST ÉVENTUELLEMENT ATTRIBUABLE À LA CRÉDIBILITÉ ACCORDÉE À L’INFORMATION CONTENUE DANS CE SITE WEB.

Propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu du site Web fait l’objet d’une protection par le droit d’auteur et d’autres droits de protection de la propriété intellectuelle. Le contenu de ce site Web ne peut pas être copié pour des utilisations autres que personnelles et non commerciales et doit faire état de tous les avis de droit d’auteur et de propriété.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web

Ce site Web peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web de tiers. Le Commanditaire déclare n’exercer aucun contrôle sur de tels sites, n’avoir aucune relation avec eux et ne pas se porter garant de leur contenu. Les liens vers d’autres sites Web sont fournis uniquement à titre de service; nous vous recommandons d’accorder une attention particulière aux conditions d’utilisation de ces sites Web.

Utilisations non permises

Sauf avec la permission expresse du Commanditaire, il est strictement interdit d’accéder, ou de tenter d’accéder, à une autre partie du système informatique du Commanditaire ou à d’autres renseignements contenus dans le système informatique du Commanditaire pour quelque motif que ce soit. Vous convenez que vous n’utiliserez pas quelque robot, robot d’indexation ni autre processus ou dispositif automatique ou manuel que ce soit pour capturer des données d’écran, surveiller ou explorer des données dans le site Web ou son contenu. Vous n’enverrez pas de pourriel à tout autre utilisateur du site Web pour quelque raison que ce soit. Vous acceptez que vous n’utiliserez pas quelque appareil, logiciel ou routine que ce soit pour nuire ou tenter de nuire au bon fonctionnement du site Web. Vous acceptez que vous ne prendrez aucune mesure qui impose une charge déraisonnable ou disproportionnée à l’infrastructure du Commanditaire. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de suspendre ou d’interrompre votre accès au site Web si vous dérogez aux présentes modalités d’utilisation. Si votre dérogation cause du tort à des tiers, vous acceptez d’indemniser le Commanditaire et de le dégager de toute responsabilité à l’endroit de pertes, de dommages ou de frais.

Dispositions diverses

Les présentes modalités d’utilisation doivent être régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de Québec et aux lois canadiennes en vigueur. Par les présentes modalités, les parties reconnaissent irrévocablement la compétence des tribunaux du district de Montréal de la province de Québec.

Les présentes modalités d’utilisation constituent l’entente intégrale en matière d’utilisation du site Web et d’accès à ce site, et elles ont préséance sur toute autre entente antérieure portant sur ce site auxquelles elles sont substituées.

Ces modalités d’utilisation s’appliquent au profit des parties et de leurs successeurs légitimes et cessionnaires autorisés, qui sont liés par ces modalités et dont ils peuvent obtenir l’exécution. Le Commanditaire a le droit de céder ces modalités d’utilisation à quelque tiers que ce soit sans votre consentement.

Si un tribunal compétent juge nulle une des dispositions de ces modalités d’utilisation, cette disposition sera considérée comme dissociée des modalités d’utilisation et n’aura aucune incidence sur l’ensemble des autres modalités.

Les modalités d’utilisation ont été mises à jour le 4 mai 2016.